CAPHC Board of Directors 

Board Executive


Dr. Peter Fitzgerald (President, McMaster Children’s Hospital; Hamilton, Ontario)

Vice Chair 

Dr. Maureen O'Donnell, (Executive Director, Child Health BC; Vancouver British Columbia)


Julia E. Hanigsberg (President & CEO, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital; Toronto, Ontario)

Past Chair

Marilyn Monk (Executive Vice President, Clinical Programs & Services, The Hospital for Sick Children; Toronto, Ontario)

President and CEO (ex-officio)

Emily Gruenwoldt (Canadian Association of Paediatric Health Centres)

Members at large (in alphabetical order)

  • Dr. Paul Atkison (Senior Medical Director, Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, University of Western Ontario, Children’s Hospital – London Health Sciences Centre; London, Ontario)
  • Dr. William Bingham (Division Head, Saskatoon Health Region’s Neonatal Intensive Care Unit – Royal University Hospital; Saskatoon, Saskatchewan) 
  • Dianne Cameron (Senior Director, Child Development and Rehabilitation Services, Sunny Hill Health Centre for Children; Vancouver, BC)
  • Margaret Fullerton (Senior Operating Officer, Alberta Children's Hospital - Alberta Health Services; Calgary, Alberta)
  • Kathryn Hayward-Murray (Senior Vice-President Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Executive, Trillium Health Partners; Mississauga, Ontario)
  • Dr. Terry Klassen (CEO & Scientific Director, CHRIM; Head, Pediatrics and Child Health, University of Manitoba; Medical Director, Child Health Program, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority; Winnipeg, Manitoba) 
  • Dr. Christine Kyriakides (Associate Zone Medical Director, Stollery Medical Director, Stollery Children's Hospital - Alberta Health Services; Edmonton, Alberta)
  • Geri Geldart (Vice President Clinical, Horizon Health Network; Miramichi, New Brunswick)
  • Dr. Bruno Piedboeuf (Executive Vice Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Laval University; Québec City, Québec)
  • Arlene Scott (Regional Director, Children’s & Women’s Health Program, Eastern Health, Janeway Hospital; St. John’s, Newfoundland)
  • Chantal Souligny (Interim Administrative Director, Montreal Children's Hospital and Women`s Health Mission of the MUHC; Montréal, Québec)
  • Bruce Squires (Vice President of People, Strategy & Performance, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario, (CHEO); Ottawa, Ontario)


© 2011 Canadian Association of Paediatric Health Centres. Site by Hop Creative